Teamwork, Leadership, Empowerment

UTAH SCHOOLS SPORTS ASSOCIATION


A mercy rule has been adopted by the USSA for Basketball that will be implemented in the 2018/2019 Basketball season

  • There will be a switch to a running clock anytime a team has a lead of 30 points or greater in the second half
  • The running clock will be stopped only during free throws and time outs
  • If the lead drops under 30 points, the clock will return to normal basketball procedure 


Home Team/Host Team/Visiting Team Requirements

  • The Home team is required to provide the official book, book keeper, and game ball(s)
  • Home/Host Gyms will provide the scoreboard operator for all contests hosted
  • The Home Team will wear White (or light color) Jerseys, Away team dark color jerseys (unless pre-arranged and agreed to by both teams involved)
  • Each school will provide adult supervision, for the purpose of sportsmanship policy enforcement, for any persons (students, parents, fans, etc.) in attendance other than the students on the team

2018/2019 Basketball Schedule

​​USSA State Tournament Feb 25 – March 2
The top 4 teams from each division will compete in the State Tournament

Mon, Feb 25

Tiebreak Games (if Needed)
Wed, Feb 27

First Round, Higher Seed Host
Fri, March 1

Semi-Finals @ Uintah River (Ft. Duchesne)
Sat, March 2

Finals and Consolation @ Uintah River (Ft. Duchesne)


Regular Season Schedule

Host Gym Locations Listed Below Schedule


Wed, Dec 12
AISU @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ NH 4:00 Girls
SA @ EHS 5:15 Girls, 7:00 Boys (Valley Jr High)
VAN @ SPG 4:00 Boys
TA @ IHS 4:00 Boys

Thurs, Dec 13
VAN @ AHS 5:00 Boys

LCA @ WA 4:00 Boys JV, 5:30 Boys Var

Fri, Dec 14
AISU @ CA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
SA @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
NH @ UR 4:00 Girls
AAI @ RSL 3:30 Girls (Murray Rec. Center)
SPG @ LCA 4:00 Boys


Wed, Dec 17

RSL @ SA 4:00 Girls


Tuesday Dec 18
AHS @ DAV 4:00 Boys (non-league)


Wed, Dec 19
CA @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
AAI @ NH 4:00 Girls

IHS @ AHS 4:00 Boys

Fri, Jan 4
AISU @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
EHS @ NH 4:00 Girls

SA @ TA 5:30 (non-league)
 
Mon, Jan 7
DV @ RSL 4:00 Girls

EHS @ AHS 4:00 Boys (non-league)

Wed, Jan 9
AAI @ UR 4:00 Girls
CA @ EHS 5:45 Girls, 7:00 Boys (
TBA)
DV @ NH 4:00 Girls
TA @ AHS 4:00 Boys
SPG @ IHS 4:00 Boys
ASJ @ WA 5:00 Boys

SA @ WA 6:30 Boys (non-league)
LCA @ VAN 5:00 Boys


Fri, Jan 11
AISU @ AAI 4:00 Girls
UR @ EHS 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (Valley Jr High)
SA @ NH 5:30 Girls
CA @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
VAN @ IHS 4:00 Boys
TA @ ASJ 7:00 Boys (Sport City)
WA @ SPG 4:00 Boys


Mon, Jan 14
NH @ RSL 4:00 Girls
AAI @ CA 4:00 Girls

Wed, Jan 16
AAI @ EHS 3:00 Girls (Tayorsville Rec Center)
UR @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
AHS @ LCA 4:00 Boys
WA @ VAN 5:00 Boys

WA @ SA 7:00 Boys (non-league)
SPG @ TA 5:30 Boys

AISU @ IHS 5:30 Boys (non-league)

Thurs, Jan 17

TA @ LCA 4:00 Boys 


Fri, Jan 18
AISU @ EHS 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (Valley Jr High)
AAI @ DV 4:00 Girls
SA @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
IHS @ LCA 4:00 Boys
AHS @ ASJ 7:00 Boys (Sport City)
TA @ VAN 5:00 Boys

Mon, Jan 21
WA @ AHS 4:00 Boys
ASJ @ IHS 4:00 Boys

Wed, Jan 23
AISU @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ NH 4:00 Girls
EHS @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
UR @ RSL 4:00 Girls
ASJ @ LCA 4:00 Boys
WA @ IHS 4:00 Boys
SPG @ AHS 4:00 Boys
UR @ TA 5:30 (non-league)
 
Thurs, Jan 24
WA @ LCA 3:30 Boys JV 5:00 Boys Var


Fri, Jan 25
AISU @ NH 4:00 Girls
EHS @ DV 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ RSL 4:00 Girls
AAI @ SA 4:00 Girls
DIS @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
ASJ @ SPG 4:00 Boys
IHS @ TA 5:30 Boys
AHS @ VAN 5:00 Boys

Wed, Jan 30
CA @ AISU 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
DV @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
UR @ NH 4:00 Girls
AAI @ RSL 4:00 Girls
LCA @ SPG 4:00 Boys
TA @ WA 5:00 Boys
ASJ @ VAN 5:00 Boys

Fri, Feb 1
AISU @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
AAI @ NH 4:00 Girls
LCA @ TA 5:30 Boys
SPG @ VAN 5:00 Boys
AHS @ IHS 4:00 Boys

WA @ EHS 4:00 Boys (non-league)

Mon, Feb 4
AISU @ RSL 4:00 Girls
DV @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys

Wed, Feb 6
AISU @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
CA @ AAI 4:00 Girls
RSL @ DV 4:00 Girls
NH @ EHS 5:45 Girls (
TBA)
VAN @ LCA 4:00 Boys
AHS @ WA 5:00 Boys
ASJ @ IHS 4:00 Boys

SPG @ SA 5:30 Boys (non-league)

Thurs, Feb 7
RSL @ EHS 4:00 Girls (Valley Jr High)

AHS @ EHS 5:30 Boys (non-league, Valley Jr High)

Fri, Feb 8
AAI @ UR 4:00 Girls
SA @ RSL 4:00 Girls
CA @ EHS 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (Valley Jr High)
NH @ DV 4:00 Girls
AHS @ TA 5:30 Boys
IHS @ SPG 4:00 Boys
WA @ ASJ 7:00 Boys (Sport City)

AISU @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (non-league)

Mon, Feb 11
CA @ RSL 4:00 Girls

AISU @ NH 4:00 Girls


Tues, Feb 12

LCA @ DAV 4:00 Boys (non-league)

Wed, Feb 13
AAI @ AISU 4:00 Girls
EHS @ UR 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
NH @ SA 4:00 Girls
IHS @ VAN 5:00 Boys
ASJ @ TA 4:00 Boys
SPG @ WA 5:00 Boys

Fri, Feb 15
AAI @ EHS 5:45 Girls (
TBA)
CA @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
LCA @ AHS 4:00 Boys
VAN @ WA 5:00 Boys
TA @ SPG 4:00 Boys

Mon, Feb 18
ASJ @ LCA 4:00 Boys
 
Tuesday, Feb 19
AHS @ SPG 4:00 Boys

Wed, Feb 20
AISU @ EHS 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (Valley Jr High)
RSL @ NH 4:00 Girls
AAI @ DV 4:00 Girls
UR @ SA 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys
LCA @ IHS 4:00 Boys
ASJ @ AHS 4:00 Boys
VAN @ TA 5:30 Boys

Fri, Feb 22
DV @ EHS 4:00 Girls, 5:30 Boys (Valley Jr High)
AAI @ SA 4:00 Girls
IHS @ WA 5:00 Boys

TA @ SA 5:30 Boys (non-league)

Mon, Feb 25
Tiebreak Games (if needed)

Wed, Feb 27
USSA State Tournament First Round, Higher Seed Host

Fri, March 1
USSA State Tournament Semi-finals @ Uintah River High School

Saturday, March 2
USSA State Tournament Consolation and Finals @ Uintah River High School


Host Gym Locations

AISU: American International School of Utah

No Host Gym


DV: DaVinci Academy

2033 Grant Ave, Ogden, UT 84401


CA: City Academy

No Host Gym


NH: New Haven

Summit Center, 165 S. 700 E., Springville, UT 84663, Enter on EAST side doors


SA: Spectrum Academy

552 North Cutler Drive, North Salt Lake, UT 84054


EHS: East Hollywood High School

Valley Jr. High, 4195 S. 3200 W. West Valley City, UT 84119

Taylorsville Rec Center, 4948 S. 2700 W. Taylorsville, UT 84118


UR: Uintah River High School

7723 East Small Loop Rd., Ft Duchesne, UT 84026


RSL: Real Salt Lake Academy

Bruin Arena (SLCC Redwood Campus), 4600 S. Redwood Rd., Taylorsville, UT 84123


AAI: American Academy of Innovation

No Host Gym


LCA: Layton Christian Academy

2352 East Hwy 193, Layton, UT 84040


WA: Wasatch Academy

240 S. 200 W., Mount Pleasant, UT 84647


SPG: Spectrum Academy, Pleasant Grove

867 S. 800 W., Pleasant Grove, UT 84062


ASJ: American Heritage School, South Jordan

Sport City, 757 W 11400 S, Draper, UT 84020

(For 3 posted games only)


TA: Terra Academy

Uintah Middle School, 161 North 1000 West Vernal, UT 84078


IHS: Independence High School

636 North Independence Ave., Provo, UT 84601


VAN: Vanguard Academy

1820 Parkway Boulevard, West Valley City, UT 84119


AHS: American Heritage School, American Fork

736 N. 1100 E., American Fork, UT 84003